top of page
GLMT spelling bee logo.jpg

 An eclectic group of six mid-pubescents vie for the spelling championship of a lifetime. While candidly disclosing hilarious and touching stories from their home lives, the tweens spell their way through a series of (potentially made-up) words, hoping never to hear the soul-crushing, pout-inducing, life un-affirming "ding" of the bell that signals a spelling mistake. Six spellers enter; one speller leaves! At least the losers get a juice box.

A riotous ride, complete with audience participation, The 25th Annual Putnam County Spelling Bee is a delightful den of comedic genius. The small cast and unit set make this a perfect option for high schools or community theatres. The 25th Annual Putnam County Spelling Bee is a fast-paced crowd pleaser and an instant theatre patron favorite.


Vice Principal Panch - Joshua Irwin, Will Lanese

Rona Lisa Peretti -  Hallie Ackerman, Alli Morgan

Chip Tolentino - Leo Ackerman, Luke Huisken
Schwarzy - Bailey deSilva, Madelyn Marsh

Leaf Coneybear - JJ Sanchez. Adrian Slear

William Barfee - Max Schaefer

Marcy Park - Karly Kim, Maria Perez

Olive Ostrovsky - Kat Platte, Bella Seigo

Michelle Mahoney - Keira Carlson, Addy Grostefon

Dan Dad/Olive's Dad - Aaron Moore

Carl Dad - Cole Bennett

Olive's Mom - Elysia Azzi

Olive's Dad - Ethan Fox

Marigold Coneybear - Tatiana Mason

Jesus - Taylor Javoroski

Ensemble - Lucy Ackerman, Sarah Bovee, Hannah Campbell, Kendra Kelly, Alyssa Shaltry


Savanah Burgess, Lucille Herson


Cooper Evans, Mary Rodeck, Angie Schwab




Director/Choreographer - Tracy Clark

Vocal/Pit Orchestra Director - Sheri Petersen

Production Manager - Tracy Clark

Student Director - Llzzie Maurer

Assistant Vocal Director - Dan Dade

Technical Supervisor - Timothy Daniel


Sutton Foster Ovation Awards for Musical Theatre

Schools represent participation

from all across Michigan

  • Best Actor Nominee- Leo Ackerman

  • Best Actor Nominee- JJ Sanchez

  • Best Actress Nominee- Kat Platte

  • Best Actress Nominee - Bella Seigo*

*Bella Seigo won the Sutton Foster Award for Best Actress and went on to the Jimmy Awards 2021

bottom of page